TURC Parliamentary Council Announced

Posted by TURCpress on January 18, 2012

The Trade Union Reform Campaign has already secured significant Parliamentary support for the aims of ending public subsidy to the Trade Union Movement: we have already assisted with two 10 Minute Rule Bills, two Early Day Motions and countless Parliamentary Questions. From the outset we recognised that a strong role in Parliament was vital to delivering an end to Trade Union subsidies, described as immoral and unethical by the Prime Minister.

In order to secure this we are establishing a Parliamentary Council across both houses. We are proud to announce our House of Commons members and will be announcing our group in the Lords in the coming weeks. The TURC Chairman Aidan Burley and CEO Mark Clark are pleased to announce that the following Members of Parliament have joined:

Caroline Dinenage
Karen Bradley
Fiona Bruce
Nigel Adams
Liam Fox
Stuart Andrew
Alec Shelbrooke
David Morris
Dominic Raab.

These MP come from diverse backgrounds, are at various stages of their careers and represent constituencies right across the country. We believe this strong team will enable us to take forward a positive agenda in Parliament and in the media.

Many MPs and Peers support the Trade Unions and recieve donations from them, TURC does not pay, fund or offer expenses to any of our Parliamentary Council. Each member has joined as a result of a genuine committment to protecting taxpayers from paying for these unfair subsidies. We are very proud to have their support and guidance.

2 Comments to TURC Parliamentary Council Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>